Milka [the Great{est} Dane]

sharing the colorful spots of my life…

Got a Liebster Blog Award! :) December 26, 2011

Filed under: Awards — Milka [the Great Dane] @ 9:35 pm

Hello my friends!!

 

After Christmas, I came to check on my blog and guess what I found!

 

 

I got a Liebster Blog Award from Luke the Greatest Dane. You can check out his blog by clicking here or you can find it in my “friends blogs” list, on the right.

 

This means Luke got the award himself and thought my blog was worthy of it!

 

I’m so honoured! Thank you my friend! You’re sweet and I’m really glad you have some good time with my adventures! Luv ya!

 

So, what is this award and how do you get it?

 

Well, in my research I found out this award is meant for small audience blogs (less then 200 followers)  and it somehow works as a way of bringing out of the box these small, promising blogs. The one who receives must choose 5 of his favourite (liebster, in German) blogs, the ones he finds worthy of the distinction. And so the word spreads… 🙂

 

The rules are fairly simple.

  1. Thank the blogger that gave you the award and then add a link to their blog.
  2. Reveal your top five picks (with less than 200 readers) and let them know by leaving a comment on their blog.
  3. Copy and Paste the Award to Your Blog.
  4. Hope that the people you’ve sent the award to forward it to their five favorite up-and-coming bloggers, and keep it going!

 

Now that you know what this award is, you can check out the 5 blogs I choose to give it to:

 

#1 – Tucker, The Confessions of a Maine Dane

Along with Honey’s (I can’t give it to her because I think she’s got way more then 200 followers, but she surely deserves the distinction!), Tucker’s blog was one of the first Dane blogs I found and inspired me in creating my own. Besides, I must confess I had a huge crush on Tucker! *blush*

 

#2 – Danes World

 

#3 – A Wonderful Dog’s Life

 

#4 – No Saddle Required

 

#5 – Kasha The Dainty Great Dane’s Blog

 

Of course I would also give it to Bassa (checkout his blog here), who makes me laugh like crazy and learn a lot too… but he already got it! So, honourable mention to you Bassa. 😉

 

Anyway, I could only give it to five! But, if you check out my “friends blogs” on the right, you can find some more. All of them are blogs I like to follow. That’s why I list them. 🙂

 

Hope you have as much fun as I’ve had surfing through these great blogs and reading about their lives’ adventures!

 

See you soon!

 

Slobbers,
Milka

 

3 Responses to “Got a Liebster Blog Award! :)”

  1. Bassas Blog Says:

    Congratulations Milka and thank you for the honorable mention and lovely comment! I haven’t come across the blogs you have passed the award to so I will drop by and say hi.

  2. Thank you for my award! I haven’t been blogging in awhile, but need to get back to it soon! WOOF! Branson


Leave a comment