Milka [the Great{est} Dane]

sharing the colorful spots of my life…

Me goes splash! June 26, 2011

Filed under: Colorful Spots — Milka [the Great Dane] @ 11:19 am

I’m a happy Dane!

 

As promised, yesterday mum took me for a swim at Alqueva, near Monsaraz. What a beautiful spot of this huge lake! You get to see the ancient village of Monsaraz, with it’s castle walls, and water everywhere!

 

    

 

    

 

I love swimming and playing in the water, you know! Maybe it’s because I live in Alentejo, the hottest place in Portugal… BOL! And this last few days have been HOOOOOOT!!!

 

So, it was a lot of fun for me, who got to play a lot, and for mum, who got to take some nice pics and videos of this beloved girl of hers… Me, that is! 😀

 

    

 

 

And, for those of you who think I’m too ckicken to swim… Here’s the proof:

 

    

 

 

See? I’m a brave Dane, after all! You all know how dangerous that water thing is! But I’ve just tamed it!

 

So, to freshen up a little, take a look this videos of me swimming, running, jumping, playing… That is: being happy! 😀

 

The swimming…

 

 

The running and the jumping…

 

 

More running, swimming and jumping… and shoenapping…

 

 

 

 

 

 

And, after all this activity, of course, a well deserved nap…

 

 

Smell you later!
Slobbers…

Milka

 

7 Responses to “Me goes splash!”

  1. Hi Milka! So sorry it’s taken me so long to come over and say hi! I’m so pleased you have a blog too as now I can follow your adventures! I have added you to my list of blog friends in Google Reader to follow! 🙂

    And wow – you are such a beautiful pup!! Just gorgeous!! So majestic looking and such beautiful markings.

    Loved all your videos – am so jealous that you have such a big, beautiful, natural space to run around & enjoy – and wow! Your swimming is amazing! I am such a chicken in the water – it took my humans 5yrs to get me brave enough to actually go in deep enough to swim and even now, I’ll only do it if I really have to! Maybe I need you to give me some lessons – hee! hee! By the way, which country do you live in?

    Anyway, I’m so pleased to have you as a new friend!

    Slobbers,
    Honey the Great Dane

    • Hey Honey!

      Glad you stopped by!

      You were my inspiration to create this blog, you know? Actually you are kind of my idol! 😀

      And getting all those compliments from you almost makes me blush… except I can’t blush. BOL!

      About the swimming, let me tell you I even surprised myself! I’m actually pretty “scooby” with almost everything… but I just love the water. And now, after reading about your adventures at Horseshoe Beach and watching the pics, I really wanna go to the beach to give it a try. Don’t know if I’ll like the waves, though! I’ll keep you posted… 😉

      Big slobbers to you and Ysin-Yi!
      Milka

    • Oh… I’m from Portugal, Europe… 🙂

  2. Linnéa Says:

    Such a pretty girl! Looking forward to reading/following your blog.

    I’m Linnéa from Sweden btw. I’m getting a great dane in just a few weeks! If you visit my blog you’ll se the pictures of my future puppy.

    P.S. I happen to be a big fan of Hsin-Yi and Honey too, hehe. That’s how I found you!

  3. Jed & Abby in MerryLand Says:

    Hey, Milka! We saw your comment on Honey’s blog and came over to meet you. We’re two American rescue doggies. We’re not Great Danes, but our mama had Great Danes most of her life, so we’ve learned to share her love of them. We don’t have a blog, but we love to follow the blogs of others and look forward to reading yours.

    Jed & Abby

    • Hey Jed, Hey Abby,

      Stay tuned then… Unfortunately I don’t update my blog as much as I’d want to cause mum is always on the laptop and doesn’t care about my social life! Says she’s got to provide for my toys and food! Bah! She could get me my own laptop!

      But on the weekend I’ll get the chance to post some more news while mum is taking her nap! BOL!

      Glad to meet you!

      Double slobbers at you!
      Milka


Leave a Reply

