Milka [the Great{est} Dane]

sharing the colorful spots of my life…

Me @ Mango Minster 2012, too darn cute! January 1, 2012

Filed under: Contests — Milka [the Great Dane] @ 4:44 pm

Hello everybody!

 

So, I’m entering this huge, renowned, worldwide and intergalactic contest called Mango Minster 2012.

 

Mango Minster 2012

 

There are several categories you can choose to include yourself:

 

  • Bad Sports
  • Adventure Animals
  • Cracker Critters
  • Too Darn Cute
  • Working Stiffs

 

Although I’m pretty much a Diva and have my way most of the time; although I do have my share of adventures and face a lot of scary things out there, like huge garbage bags and them dangerous park benches; although I do my share of unexplained and unexpected zoomies; and although I do work my pretty butt off at mom’s office, helping moving things from their places, cleaning the desks with my precious slobber and embellishing the floor with my satin hair… it’s pretty much clear what category fits me best.

 

What? I have to say it??? C’mon! You all know it! Besides, I was trying to be modest here for a tiny second of my life! Gee!

 

I do have to say it, don’t I? Really?

 

*sigh* Ok…

 

Of course there could be no other category for me except “TOO DARN CUTE”!

 

Happy now?

 

And why is that?

 

Well… First of all, cause Mom says so… And moms are always right.

 

But, why don’t you just see for yourselves?

 

Kissable Me

 

Stylish Me

 

Playful Me

 

Working Me

 

Multiple Me

 

And now, here goes some cuteness in motion… me doing my swimming…

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

So, am I too darn cute or am I too darn cute? πŸ˜€

 

Too Darn Cute Me

 

Yes, I understand you would label all of them “Kissable Me”. Don’t worry. I won’t mind. πŸ˜‰

 

Cute slobbers,
Milka

 

38 Responses to “Me @ Mango Minster 2012, too darn cute!”

  1. Jed & Abby in MerryLand, USA Says:

    Milka, we are SO impressed with you and your entry! You are the very first to enter MM2012. You are a seriously swimming Dane, not just a wading in the water and barely getting the feet wet Dane. You have one blue eye and one brown eye. You are fashionable, you are elegant, and you are, indeed TOO DARN CUTE! We wish you the best of luck in the contest, and extra points for being so well prepared and so early.

    Jed & Abby

  2. Jed & Abby in MerryLand, USA Says:

    Milka, we left a comment but it doesn’t look like it posted. Actually, we can’t figure out how to read comments on your posts. Anyway, hope you got to see our comments.

    Jed & Abby

  3. Winston Says:

    You are too Darn Cute..hmmmmmm got my work cut out for me!!!

  4. Bassas Blog Says:

    Absolutely stunning photos and videos Milka πŸ™‚

  5. Sue Says:

    Hi MIlka, it’s nice to meet you. You’re more than cute, you’re gorgeous.
    Morgan, Tsar and the Porties

  6. Bert Says:

    Wow Mika, I can’t beleive we havn’t met. I am, like the biggest fan of water in the world. At least I thought so until I saw your video’s. Very cool, a Dane who likes to swim.

    I was worried on the first video cause I thought that there were aligators in the water but then by the end of the video I saw they were just weeds or something floatin in the water.

    Anyway, you are darn cute and a very cool swimmer
    Bert

  7. Sammie and Avalon Says:

    OMGosh! You are too darned cute and you are just so willin’ to have your photo taken no matter what – like wearin’ hats and stuffs! We couldn’t do it, although our pawrents have tried! It’s nice to meet you – we feel we’ve come to know you through all these pix and vids – Happy New Year to you!
    Hugs xoxox
    Sammie and Avalon

  8. Jenn~n~Luke Says:

    Oh there’s no doubt about it Milka, you are just toooooo darn cute! And beautiful. And smart and funny and everything I’d want in a woman if I was allowed to have one BOL. Love ya Luke xo

  9. guinness Says:

    you plead a good case…

  10. Fenris Says:

    I is slobbering all over the computer screen you are a very cute girl. Loved your nail polish and the reading glasses. ~Fenris

  11. wilddingo Says:

    The bi-eyes, the doogles and that tongue…that’s what sold me. Good thing I’m not the judge tho. YOu are too darn cute!
    Wild Dingo

  12. Now THAT is a HUGE amount of cuteness!!! Grammy LOVES Danes (not as much as corgis, but a LOT!) We wish you luck Cute one! The Country Corgis

    • Eh eh eh! Thank you! You’re a cutie too! Loved the baby movie! And just fell in love with the picture of you all wet! πŸ™‚

      I tried to comment on your post but I’m having a hard time commenting some posts lately. 😦

  13. Tucker and Daisy Says:

    Hi Milka

    We are visiting all Daisy’s competitors in the Too Darn Cute category. You are a cute, beautiful and stylish girl. Definitely stiff competition. Good luck.

    Tucker and Daisy

  14. yep…too darn cute and picture perfect! I LOVE that you get pawdicures like me! what kind of pawlish does your mommy use? My mommy likes to use the Sally Hansen Crome ones on me because they dry SUPER fast and the pawlish is in a pen like things with a brush on the end so you click the top of the pen thingy and the pawlish spreads to the brushy things on the other end. super easy, only takes on layer of pawlish for the color to show well and dries super fast!

    Tail Wiggles & Puppy Kisses,

    Coco Bean The Princess

  15. 2browndawgs Says:

    Excellent swimming! We like swimming. Best of luck to you!

  16. chanknits Says:

    Gretchen here. I like the painted toes and the pink collar, but Sissy is a little bitter… evidently, she remembers Mama waxing all poetic about a puppy that looked just like you that very nearly came to live here… I sure hope Mama remembers to be loyal, because we have really stiff competition!

    • Oh, come on! She must know mum loves her unconditionally like all mommas do! Plus, Sissy is already a champion! She shouldn’t be insecure. πŸ™‚

      Give her a big smoochie from me and take another one for yourself… And I wish you the best of luck!

      May the cutest win! BOL

      Smoochies!

      Milka

  17. OkAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAy….we terriers just perused the TDC catagory….and um well….

    IT’S THE PINK TOENAILS…

    You got our vote….not to mention the other 34322 thousand cute pix you had….

    And you were up against some amazing competition….

    XXOO

    Scruffy, Lacie and Stanny; Holy Terriers from Da Burgh….

  18. See, mum? I was right when I “forced” you to give me that pawdicure! πŸ˜€

    Thank you guys… I would blush if I could. BOL

    Smoochie for each of you!

    Milka

  19. Oh my gosh, you are sooooo cute!
    Wirey Hugs, Purrz & Licks,
    Katie, Sparky, Ruby, Sylvester, Scuby, Hootie & Zeek

  20. Lucille Says:

    Milka, you truly are gorgeous!!!
    You are very good at swimming, not like me, I just enter with my paws in the water…!!!
    Ciao Lucille

    • Aww. Thank you Lucille!

      Ask your mum to throw you something into the water and then go with you to make you more comfortable. I’m sure with her help you’ll start to enjoy it.

      I loooove lakes! Playing in the water is really cool! πŸ™‚

      Smoochie!

      Milka

  21. Keisha Says:

    Wow, u look cute! I kiss ur nose. πŸ™‚


Leave a Reply

