Milka [the Great{est} Dane]

sharing the colorful spots of my life…

Mum’s ouchie January 8, 2012

Filed under: Colorful Spots — Milka [the Great Dane] @ 5:21 pm

What have I done this Sunday?

 

Well, mum had promised to take me for a walk in the country, but once her knee has a big ouchie I gave her last night, she had to rest a bit… And I took care of her…

 

I gave her some love, to make up for the ouchie…

 

 

And then I played some tug with her (the ouchie’s on the knee, not on the hands!)…

 

 

And then we both took a nap…

 

 

And I dreamed someone was stealing my rubber chewing toy, so I had to protect it…

 

 

And when mum woke up I just gave her a big smooch.

 

 

She says I’m a great nurse and she feels much better now. ๐Ÿ™‚

 

Caring slobbers,

Milka

 

16 Responses to “Mum’s ouchie”

  1. Frankie Furter Says:

    NICE to meet you Milka!!!

  2. Thank you Frankie! ๐Ÿ™‚

    :*

  3. Good job on the nursing! We try to take of Dad when he has sickies – we figure if we lie on top of him it will keep him warm, right?!? Heehee!

    *kissey face*
    -Fiona and Abby the Hippobottomus

  4. Hi Milka, nice to meet you. You look gorgeous. Looking forward to learning more about you. Sorry about your mum’s leg ouchie. Hope it gets better soon. No worries, and love, Stella and Rory

    • Hi guys! Nice to meet you too! Mum is feeling much better now. I’ve been taking good care of her.

      She can even walk without limping… a lot. BOL

      Thank you for caring!

      Big Dane smooches for both of you!

      :*

      Milka

  5. Oh โ€“ your poor human! I’m sorry to hear about her knee ouchie! But I’m sure she will get better very quickly with all your wonderful tender loving care, Milka โ€“ he he!

    Slobbers,
    Honey the Great Dane

    • Thank you, Honey!

      She feels much better today… I made sure her knee always had some of my drool so it could heal faster. ๐Ÿ˜‰

      She says she’s almost ready to take another hit. BOL

      Smooch!

      Milka

  6. Emma Says:

    That was nice of you to take care of Mum while her knee is ouchie. You are a very good nurse dog.

  7. Digby Says:

    HI Milka!
    So lovely to meet another Harlequin girl!
    Wow you do take very good care of your human. Delta has a special interest in sickie humans, finds them fascinating. She’s very strange really.
    I do hope your human feels better soon. Otherwise it could get very exhausting for you.

    your pal,
    Digby

    • Hi Digby!

      I like taking care of mum… She’s always taking care of me… If I do the same once in a while, specially when it’s my fault she’s got the ouchie, it’s no big deal… ๐Ÿ˜€

      Big smooch for you and for Delta!

      Milka

  8. Bassas Blog Says:

    Love the videos!. Hope the ouchie gets better soon!

  9. Hi Milka, you’re a great carer, hope your mum gets better soon! No fun if you can’t run around with your humans is it!? LOL

    Big slobbery kisses from Finn and Kai ๐Ÿ™‚


Leave a Reply

