Milka [the Great{est} Dane]

sharing the colorful spots of my life…

Drool makes you fly? January 18, 2012

Filed under: Colorful Spots — Milka [the Great Dane] @ 9:34 pm

Hello my friends!

 

Let me share this scientific experiment with you!

 

It originally came to me in a dream. Yes, a dream! All geniuses have their best ideas in dreams!

 

So, I dreamt I was flying hanging from a string of drool. And, when I woke up, I just thought: “How is it possible no one ever had this idea before? It’s so easy! I just have to make the drool go up and then it’ll pull me up!”

 

So, I put myself to work and experimented with my own drool! I know! Bold!

 

I started by working on a string big enough to support my weight.

 

 

That part was easy! It comes naturally! Next step: concentrate on the moves so you can get that string up.

 

 

It actually requires some mental work. You have to move the right way!

 

When I had it all figured out, I just started to swing it.

 

 

And, here we go. We got a swing. And a good one too!

 

 

So, it’s about time for the drool to be in the air. Am I flyin’ yet?

 

 

No? What went wrong? I don’t get it! It was impossible to miss it!

 

Oh! I’m not ever going to fly, am I?

 

 

So, I guess this experience didn’t end so well. Bottom line, we get to prove that drool doesn’t make you fly, except in your dreams!

 

And that’s all from project dreambuster!

 

Stay well and don’t try to do this at home… it can get messy!

 

Flying slobbers!

Milka

 

9 Responses to “Drool makes you fly?”

  1. Hi Milka, you can always keep dreaming. One day it might happen. Great drool photos. We love the concentrating one hehehe. No worries, and love, Stella and Rory

  2. Lindsay Says:

    As the drool is part of you and it flew, so too did you fly! Your body as such stayed grounded, but your spirit soared. BTW, love the concentration shots the best!

  3. Well Milka we must say that was impressive. Neither of us are droolers, so we’ll have to try to figure out some other way to fly too.
    Smooches from pooches,
    BabyRocketDog and Hootie

  4. Our Mom is a ‘scientist’ and she says that you haven’t dis-proven the hypothesis that drool can make you fly, you’ve just failed to prove the hypothesis. Maybe another experiment will give you different results! 😉 (Our Mom is a nerd!)

    *kissey face*
    -Fiona and Abby the Hippobottomus

  5. Emma Says:

    That’s a nice sturdy string of drool! I’ve not yet managed to get one to that length or at least none that Mom has seen and been able to photograph. I keep my best work a secret 😉 it keeps the bar low so I’m not over worked 🙂

    Emma

  6. Bassas Blog Says:

    Very impressive drooling. I too slobber a lot and often experiment with height, distance and coverage 🙂

  7. Ha ha ha! We nearly wet ourselves laughing so much. Mum is still giggling. But you know, she IS human…

    Keep us posted on experiments, might have to try them ourselves now!

    xx

  8. […] and making us look rather ungraceful. We were not impressed! Although after reading our friend Milka’s blog on trying to fly, we though – well maybe with enough wind under our ears, we might just make […]


Leave a Reply

