Milka [the Great{est} Dane]

sharing the colorful spots of my life…

The Tasty Sausage Search & Rescue Mission February 26, 2012

Filed under: Colorful Spots — Milka [the Great Dane] @ 5:05 pm

 

I must report a hideous crime!

 

Someone stole a big tasty sausage mum had gotten for me. I could see it and I could smell it on the counter. It was right there! It was for me!

 

Well, mum didn’t exactly say it was for me. But what other reason was there?

 

Anyway, I was right there looking at it… drooling all over it… Mum called… I hesitaded… She insisted… I ignored her… She yelled… I went to her… And when I came back, oh dreadful moment, IT WAS GONE!

 

G O N E !

 

If there is one thing I cannot stand, it’s injustice. And lettuce, can’t stand that either. But, I mean… It was my sausage! I should do something about it. And so I did…

 

I immediately gathered my team and went out on a search and rescue mission… First, there was mum and aunt Bito and later aunt Sandra and my lil’ friend Maria joined us.

 

They weren’t much help, but at least I got 4 extra pairs of eyes to look out for my beloved sausage while I smelled for it all over town.

 

I looked everywhere…

 

 

I searched…

 

 

And searched…

 

 

And searched…

 

 

But the lovely, tasty and truly missed sausage was nowhere to be found!

 

After a 3 hour search and after mum promised she would get me 2 new sausages to make up for the lost one, I gave up and went home.

 

Of course no other sausage can replace the memory of that waiting to be eaten beloved one… But, well… I’m sure 2 of them can keep my palate mind busy enough… and if they keep coming, maybe one day, very far away from now, many sausages away from now, maybe then I can remember this sweet sausage and the pain is not so hard to handle.

 

Sad slobbers,

Milka

 

7 Responses to “The Tasty Sausage Search & Rescue Mission”

  1. Lindsay Says:

    I’m so glad to see that mum took care of you on your very long search for the missing sausage with treats. (And great music!) After all that walking without them you’d be fast asleep for sure, dreaming of the lost sausage. I vote for sausage replacement – the sausage thief must replace said sausage where your nose can find it and wait very contritely until you forgive him (or her) with slobbery kisses.

  2. bellathegreatdane.wordpress.com Says:

    Dearest Milka,

    I (even at my young age) can understand your pain! My humans give me a treat at dinner every night but it doesn’t smell as good as what they are eating. I gaze at them with my saddest puppy eyes…but to no avail. I am so glad to hear that you were able to replace the missing sausage for now. I will keep you in my thoughts and hope that someday, gawd willing, you will not be so sad about your loss.

    Keep your nose in the wind! Love – Bella

  3. vjtiff Says:

    I just found your blog. Great videos! I love the music. My dog’s name is Milka too! He’s a lot different from you though… http://www.milkathedog.wordpress.com

  4. Okay Milka, you are being overly dramatic here. Though, we did enjoy the music on your search efforts! (What was the last piece – in part 4- anyway??) Glad you at least get 2 lovely sausages now. Bol.
    Smooches from pooches,
    BabyRocketDog and Hootie

  5. Genevieve Says:

    I’ve heard that sausages are quite delicious. Sadly, I’ve never tasted one, but once I had a slice of ham, and I do enjoy eating goose poop every chance I get.

    You are a great detective, with very inspiring background music.

    Love and licks,
    Cupcake

  6. We are so sorry you lost your sausage MIlka, such a traumatic experience for you. We are very happy your Mum said she would buy you some more.


Leave a Reply

